Charge of the Dark Goddess

moon and stars
Photo by Min An on Pexels.com

By howl of the hound
Her words I hear
Crossroad bound
Her shadow feared
By croak of the crow
Her crops are sown
By ash and bone
And all below
Her bane is shown
I am never alone

Through her now
I am the Seer

Her rite enow
By each name, I am her

I am Hecate
Traveler of realms
Lady of the ways
Crossed with yew & elm

I am Isis
She of the crown
Just and pious
I am renown

I am Diana
Ruler of the round
Belladonna
Mystic of the mound

I am Cerridwen
Darkness of the dawn
Countess of the cauldron
Mistress of poison

I am Nyx
The woven night sky
Of rune and relics
Where witches fly

I am Lilith
The heat in your blood
Since Neolith
I bring the flood

I am Kali
The swan song
I embody
I am strong

Women of war
Women of woe
Women of pure
Women of pro

Leave a comment